Starting Over

4 Nov

Every once in a while I like to clip off the claws and start new. Since I haven’t had a professional mani in a while I decided why not start over today? I did a massive cleaning today, so it only made sense. I was going back and forth with this gold polish from L’Oreal or this pale pink polish from Sally Hansen. I’m not exactly sure why I chose the L’Oreal polish but I did. It’s called “Because you’re worth it”. And it was. Color looks great- 2 thin coats does the job. Dried fast. No topcoat used (I was doing a quick polish, but frankly, top coat isn’t needed in my opinion). I usually pass by the L’Oreal polish section because I never knew if they were worth the price, but since I’ve tried this polish, I might need to take a second look.

20131103-202740.jpg

One Response to “Starting Over”

  1. Catherine Dream November 18, 2013 at 5:29 pm #

    I know what you mean about starting anew with nails! I like to clip them short (well, shorter) once in a while too, radically, and I always feel sort of fresh and healthy – in terms of claws ; )) But then I look at them and I feel like crying, although I love short nails. I guess I’m bipolar when it comes to nails ; ))

Leave a comment